Book #s 8 – 11 aka The books I don’t have much to say about.

World Without Superman by a crap load of people. *shrugs* It is what it is. I don’t have any strong feelings for this one, except Lex’s hair continues to be hilarious.

Superman: Man of Steel, vol. 1 by John Bryne and Dick Giordano. Origin story. *sighs* I like the concept of Superman much more than I like any of the comics I’ve read so far. A sweet guy from Kansas who also happens to be the most powerful being on the planet? Pretty interesting. But these three stories? Seriously lacking.

Briar’s Book by Tamora Pierce. Audiobook. Oh man, I’ve read this (and most of Ms. Pierce’s) books SO MANY TIMES. I’ve neen following along with Mark Reads (like to come later) and he’s helped me remember what I loved about Ms. Pierce’s books in the first place. The whole thing has caused a wave of nostalgia that has made me want to reread the Protector of the Small series but I wanted to wait until Mark gets to it, so as a compromise with myself, I read Briar’s Book instead. It’s a delightful book but also the fourth book in a quartet, so don’t read it if you haven’t read the others. Full cast audio and the actors really bring home how young the characters are.

Daja’s Book by Tamora Pierce. Audiobook. Second verse, same as the first. Except this is the third book in the quartet and Daja is my favorite.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

