I’ll try and be better.

As I’ve mentioned before, I’ve had a very busy year.  I worked full time, completed 25 units of schoolin’, and bought a house.  I also read 135 books.*  Couple this with trying to have human iterations with my friends/family every once in a while and I did not have much time for reviewing books this past year.  However!  I’m only taking 2 units next semester and once the holidays are over my life should feel less like it’s trying to kill me and hopefully I will be able to review many more of the books I read.  It shall be awesome.  Woo!

In the meantime, have a lovely holiday season wherein I hope you are not too plagued by Christmas music and you get many good things to eat (my favorite part of the holidays).

*So far!  I have 12 more days to try and reach my 150 goal.  Not very likely, but I’ll be pleased no matter what because 135 is more books than I’ve ever read in a year.  That I’m aware of.  Since I started keeping track around a decade ago.  It would not surprise me to learn that I read more than 150 Baby-Sitter’s Club books in a year when I was 11.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

